

ECS is proud to announce the establishment of the

Allen J. Bard Award in Electrochemical Science

Award recipients will be honored for exceptional contributions to the fields of fundamental electrochemical science and recognized for exceptionally creative experimental and theoretical studies that have opened new directions in electroanalytical chemistry and electrocatalysis.

The first award will be given in **Chicago** at the **227**th **ECS Meeting**.



ALLEN J. BARD

ALLEN J. BARD is the Norman Hackerman-Welch Regents Chair in Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at The University of Texas at Austin, and the Director of the Center for Electrochemistry.

Among Dr. Bard's many awards are The Electrochemical Society's Carl Wagner Memorial Award (1981), Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching (1986), and Olin Palladium Award (1987); Priestley Medal (2002), the Wolf Prize in Chemistry (2008). He was elected into the American Academy of Arts & Sciences in 1990. In 2013, Dr. Bard was awarded the National Medal of Science, one of the highest honors bestowed by the U.S. government upon scientists, engineers, and inventors.

Special thanks to the generous support of our donors and advertisers, especially:

HCH Instruments

We need your help to ensure the award is fully funded in perpetuity, and we may also create a symposia in Dr. Bard's honor.

To help fund the award endowment and a continuing symposium in Dr. Bard's honor, please donate online:

www.electrochem.org/bard