AWARDS



For details on each award, including a list of requirements for award nominees, and in some cases, a downloadable nomination form, please go to the ECS website (www.electrochem. org) and click on the "Awards" link. This will take you to a general page that will then lead to the individual awards. The awards are grouped in one of four categories: Society Awards, ECS Division Awards, Student Awards, and ECS Section Awards. Click on one of these sublinks to find the individual award. Please see each for information about where nomination materials should be sent; or you may contact the ECS headquarters office by using the contact information on the awards Web page. For student awards, please see the Student News Section in this issue.

Visit www.electrochem.org and click on the "Awards" link.

ECS Awards



The VITTORIO DE NORA AWARD was established in 1971 for contributions to the field of electrochemical engineering and technology; and consists of a gold medal, wall plaque, and a prize of \$7,500. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Orlando, Florida, May 11-16, 2014.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Ralph White, University of South Carolina, Department of Chemical Engineering, Room 2B51, Swearingen Engineering Center, Columbia, SC 29208-0001, USA; tel: 803.777.3270; e-mail: white@cec.sc.edu. Materials are due by May 1, 2013.



The Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching was established in 1981 for excellence in teaching in subject areas of interest to the Society; and consists of a silver medal, wall plaque, and a prize of \$2,500. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Orlando, Florida, May 11-16, 2014.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Durgamadhab Misra, New Jersey Institute of Technology, ECE Department, 161 Warren Street, Newark, NJ 07102-0000, USA; tel: 973.596.5739; e-mail: dmisra@njit.edu. Materials are due by May 1, 2013.

Division Awards



The Electrodeposition Division Research Award was established in 1979 to recognize recent outstanding achievement or contribution in the field of electrodeposition. The award consists of a scroll and a

prize of \$2,000. The next award will be presented at the ECS fall meeting in San Francisco, California, October 27-November 1, 2013.

Submit nominations in a letter detailing the accomplishments of the nominee accompanied by a list of supporting publications with titles to: Lili Deligianni, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, 1101 Kitchawan Road, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, USA; e-mail: lili@us.ibm.com. Materials are due by April 1, 2013.



The ELECTRONICS AND PHOTONICS DIVISION AWARD was established in 1968 to encourage excellence in electronics research and outstanding technical contribution to the field of electronics science. The award consist of a scroll,

a prize of \$1,500, and expenses up to \$1,000 or payment of Life Membership in the Society. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Orlando, Florida, May 11-16, 2014.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Edward Stokes, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Center for Optoelectronics, Grigg Hall, 9201 University City Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28223; USA; tel: 704.687.8425; e-mail: ebstokes@uncc.edu. Materials are due by August 1, 2013.

(continued on next page)

AWARDS

(continued from previous page)



The Research Award of the Energy Technology Division was established in 1992 to encourage excellence in energy related research. The award consists of a scroll, a prize of \$1.500, and membership in the Energy

a prize of \$1,500, and membership in the Energy Technology Division as long as a member of ECS. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Orlando, Florida, May 11-16, 2014.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Trung Van Nguyen, 4153 Learned Hall, 1530 W 15th St, Lawrence, KS 66045, USA; e-mail: cptvn@ku.edu. Materials are due by September 1, 2013.



The Supramaniam Srinivasan Young Investigator Award of the Energy Technology Division was established in 2011 to recognize and reward an outstanding young researcher in the field of energy technology. Such

early recognition of highly qualified scientists is intended to encourage especially promising researchers to remain active in the field. The award is named after the cofounder of the Energy Technology Division, Supramaniam Srinivasan. The award shall consist of a scroll, a prize of \$1,000, and free meeting registration costs to help the recipient attend the ECS meeting at which the presentation is made. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Orlando, FL, May 11-16, 2014.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Katherine Ayers, Proton OnSite, 10 Technology Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492, USA; e-mail: kayers@protononsite.com. Materials are due by September 1, 2013.



The SES Research Young Investigator Award of the Fullerenes, Nanotubes, and Carbon Nanostructures Division was established in 2007 to recognize and reward one outstanding young researcher each year in the field of

fullerenes, carbon nanotubes, and carbon nanostructures. The award shall consist of a certificate plus \$500 and free meeting registration costs to help the recipient attend the ECS meeting at which the presentation is made. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Orlando, Florida, May 11-16, 2014.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to the award chair, Dirk M. Guldi, University of Erlangen-Nurnberg, Lehrstuhl für Physikalische Chemie, Egerlandstr 3, 91058 Erlangen, Germany; e-mail: dirk.guldi@chemie.uni-erlangen.de. Materials are due by September 1, 2013.



The DAVID C. GRAHAME AWARD OF THE PHYSICAL AND ANALYTICAL ELECTROCHEMISTRY DIVISION was established in 1981 to encourage excellence in physical electrochemistry research. The award consists of a scroll and prize of \$1,500.

The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Chicago, Illinois, May 24-28, 2015.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Shelley D. Minteer, Chemistry Department, University of Utah, 315 S 1400 E Room 2020, Salt Lake City UT, 84108, USA; tel.801.587.8325, e-mail: minteer@chem.utah.edu. Materials are due by October 1, 2013.