New Division Officers

New officers for the 2012-2014 term have been elected for the following Divisions.



Dielectric Science & Technology Division

Oana Leonte, Berkeley Polymer Technologies, Inc. Vice-Chair

Dolf Landheer, National Research Council-Canada Secretary

Peter Mascher, McMaster University

Treasurer

Yaw Obeng, NIST

Awards Chair

Vimal Desai Chaitanya, New Mexico State University Symposium Chair

Ana Londergan, Qualcomm MEMS Technologies Membership Chair

Purushothaman Srinivasan, Texas Instruments, Inc. Members-at-Large

Sacharia Albin, Norfolk State University

Charles Arvin, IBM Corporation

Gautam Banerjee, Air Products

William Brown, University of Arkansas

Uros Cvelbar, Jozef Stefan Institute

Stefan De Gendt, IMEC

John Flake, Louisiana State University

Reenu Garg, International Rectifier

Dennis Hess, Georgia Institute of Technology

Michel Houssa, University of Leuven

Hiroshi Iwai, Tokyo Institute of Technology

P.C. Joshi, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Samares Kar, Indian Institute of Technology

Zia Karim, Aixtron

Paul Kohl, Georgia Institute of Technology

G. Swami Mathad, S/C Tech Consulting USA

Durgamadhab Misra, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Hazara S. Rathore

R. Ekwal Sah, Fraunhofer-Institut

Sudipta Seal, University of Central Florida

Krishna Shenai, University of Toledo

Mahendra Sunkara

John Susko

Robin Susko

Ravi Todi, IBM Corporation

Katalin Voros, University of California, Berkeley



Fullerenes, Nanotubes, and Carbon Nanostructures Division

Chair

R. Bruce Weisman, Rice University

Vice-Chair

Luis Echegoyen, University of Texas-El-Paso

Secretary

Slava V. Rotkin, Lehigh University

Treasurer

Dirk Guldi, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg Members-at-Large

Olga Boltalina, Colorado State University

Francis D'Souza, Wichita State University

Shunichi Fukuzumi, Osaka University

Karl M. Kadish, University of Houston

Prashant Kamat, University of Notre Dame

Nazario Martin, Universidad Complutense de Madrid Jean-François Nierengarten, Laboratoire de Chimie

de Coordination

Maurizio Prato, University of Trieste

David Schuster, New York University

Lon Wilson, Rice University



Industrial Electrochemistry & **Electrochemical Engineering Division**

Gerardine Botte, Ohio University

Vice-Chair

Venkat Subramanian, Washington University in St. Louis Secretary/Treasurer

E. Jennings Taylor, Faraday Technologies, Inc.

Members-at-Large

Trung van Nguyen, University of Kansas

John Weidner, University of South Carolina

Richard Wycisk, Vanderbilt University

Peter Pintauro, Vanderbilt University

James M. Fenton, University of Central Florida/Florida Solar Energy Center

Robert Savinell, Case Western Reserve University

John Staser, University of South Carolina

Due to vacancies in the Executive Committee, the following divisions have established new leadership in accordance with their bylaws, to finish terms until their next scheduled elections in 2013.



Electrodeposition Division

Chair

Giovanni Zangari, University of Virginia

Vice-Chair

Elizabeth Podlaha-Murphy, Northeastern University

Secretary

Stanko Brankovic, University of Houston

Treasurer

Philippe Vereecken, IMEC

Members-at-Large

Natasa Vasiljevic, University of Bristol

Xiaoyan (Ingrid) Shao, IBM Corporation



Organic & Biological Electrochemistry Division

James Burgess, Case Western Reserve University Vice-Chair

Mekki Bayachou, Cleveland State University Secretary/Treasurer

Graham Cheek, United States Naval Academy Members-at-Large

David Cliffel, Vanderbilt University

Toshio Fuchigami, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Chang Ji, Texas State University-San Marcos

Christine Kranz, University of Ulm

Donal Leech, National University of Ireland

Flavio Maran, University of Padova

Kevin Moeller, Washington University

Ikuzo Nishiguchi, JST, Satellite Niigata

James Rusling, University of Connecticut

Dennis Peters, Indiana University

Hideo Tanaka, Okayama University

Richard West, Case Western Reserve University