ECS Establishes Editorial Advisory Committee

t is with great pleasure that we inform our readership that the ECS Journals Editorial Board has constituted an Editorial Advisory Committee (EAC). The main functions of this newly created body are to expedite and facilitate evaluation and publication decisions of a growing number of manuscripts submitted to the *Journal of The Electrochemical Society* and *Electrochemical and Solid-State Letters*. The EAC will be involved primarily in topical areas of growth as well as in areas in which the journals enjoy a very large number of submissions. Current members of the EAC are as follows:

Silvia Armini, IMEC, Leuven, Belgium

S. V. Babu, Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY, USA

Teng-Ming Chen, National Chiao-Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan

Raymond Gorte, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Shimshon Gottesfeld, Cellera Technologies, Caesarea, Israel

Rika Hagiwara, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

Ray Hua Horng, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan

Daniel Lincot, IRDEP, Chatou, France

Arumugam Manthiram, University of Texas, Austin, TX, USA

Kailash Mishra, Osram Sylvania, Beverly, MA, USA

Thomas Moffat, NIST, Gaithersburg, MD, USA

S. J. Pearton, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA

Tae-Yeon Seong, Korea University, Seoul, South Korea

Gery Stafford, NIST, Gaithersburg, MD, USA

Bernard Tribollet, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France

John Wilkes, USAF Academy, CO, USA

Rong-Jun Xie, National Institute for Materials Science, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan

We are indeed most grateful that these eminent colleagues have accepted our invitation to join the EAC. We look forward to working with them and to having their input and assistance in serving our authors and readers.

Dennis W. Hess

Editor

Electrochemical and Solid-State Letters

Dennis W. Hess

Daniel A. Scherson

Editor

Journal of The Electrochemical Society

