Joint Meeting Planning Representatives

ECS SealISE Seal

2001 Joint International Meeting

the 200th Meeting of The Electrochemical Society, Inc. and the 52nd Annual Meeting of
the International Society of Electrochemistry


September 2-7, 2001
San Francisco, California
San Francisco Hilton & Towers


Chairman
Barry Miller
Department of Chemistry
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7078 USA
Phone: (216) 368-5332, Fax: (216) 368-3006
E-mail: bxm22@po.cwru.edu

ISE President
Katsumi Niki
Department of Chemistry
0114 Gilman Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011 USA
Phone: (515) 294-3955, Fax: (515) 294-0105
E-mail: kniki@iastate.edu

ISE President-Elect
Elton J. Cairns
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Energy & Environment (70-108B)
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720-3200 USA
Phone: (510) 486-5028, Fax: (510) 486-5172
E-mail: ejcairns@lbl.gov

ISE Treasurer
Otmar Dossenbach
Technisch-Chemisches Laboratory
ETH Zentrum
CH-8092 Zurich, Switzerland
Phone: 41-1-632-3044, Fax: 41-1-632-1074
E-mail: odossenbach@pingnet.ch

ISE Editor-in-Chief Electrochimica Acta
Ronald D. Armstrong
Chemistry Department
University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE1 7RU, England
Phone: 44-191-222-7858, Fax: 44-191-222-6929
E-mail: r.d.armstrong@newcastle.ac.uk

ISE Division Officer
Dieter M. Kolb
Department of Electrochemistry
University of Ulm
Albert-Einstein-Allee 11
D-89081 Ulm, Germany
Phone: 49-731-502-5400, Fax: 49-731-502-5409
E-mail: dieter.kolb@chemie.uni-ulm.de

ECS President
Gerard M. Blom
Philips Research
345 Scarborough Road
Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510-2099 USA
Phone: (914) 945-6331, Fax: (914) 945-6330
E-mail: gmb@philabs.research.philips.com

ECS Second Vice-President
Dale E. Hall
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Building 223, Room B-309
Gaithersburg, MD 20899 USA
Phone: (301) 975-5658, Fax: (301) 926-8349
E-mail: dale.hall@nist.gov

ECS Third Vice-President
Carlton M. Osburn
North Carolina State University
Box 7911
Raleigh, NC 27695-7911 USA
Phone: (919) 515-5153, Fax: (919) 515-3027
E-mail: osburn@eos.ncsu.edu

ECS Fourth Vice-President
Jan B. Talbot
Department of AMES, 0411
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-5003 USA
Phone: (619) 534-3176, Fax: (619) 534-4543
E-mail: jtalbot@ucsd.edu

ECS Executive Director
Roque J. Calvo
The Electrochemical Society, Inc.
65 South Main Street
Pennington, NJ 08534-2839 USA
Phone: (609) 737-1902 ext. 18, Fax: (609) 737-2743
E-mail: director@electrochem.org

ECS Meetings and Exhibits
Elizabeth Brennfleck
The Electrochemical Society, Inc.
65 South Main Street
Pennington, NJ 08534-2839 USA
Phone: (609) 737-1902 ext. 16, Fax: (609) 737-2743
E-mail: elizabeth.brennfleck@electrochem.org